Apec Racing with Beavis Morgan


  • Constructors Wins: 0
  • Championship Wins: 0
  • Season Points: 12
  • Total Points: 0
  • Races: 0
  • Wins: 0
  • Podiums: 0
  • Poles: 0


Based near Brands Hatch, Motorbase Performance has competed in the BTCC since 2006.

Having raced Honda, SEAT and BMW machinery in the past, Motorbase has chosen the Ford Focus to contest the BTCC since 2011, propelling it to multiple victories and podium finishes.

Although the team struggled over the first half of 2013, developments to its NGTC Focus and the addition of a third car to its assault for Tom Onslow-Cole saw the Airwaves Racing-branded outfit finish the campaign as a front-runner once again.

Mat Jackson was a consistent contender in 2014 and whilst Motorbase sat out the opening half of 2015 on financial grounds, when the squad returned mid-season, Jackson tallied four victories and four further rostrums from the final five race weekends.

He was joined by former BTCC champion Andrew Jordan in 2016 for a full-on title attack.

As it transpired, Motorbase achieved its best yet in the BTCC in 2016, securing both Independent Teams’ and Independent Drivers’ honours via Jordan.

For 2017, the outfit underwent a rebrand – with a striking new look – following the addition of Shredded Wheat as title sponsor across all three cars.

Jackson returned for an eighth consecutive season with the Kent-based operation, accompanied by the experienced Martin Depper and new boy Luke Davenport.

In 2018, Motorbase introduced the newly-facelifted Ford Focus RS, with Tom Chilton partnered by James Cole at Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Gallagher and Sam Tordoff lining up for Team GardX Racing with Motorbase.

Chilton drove consistently well on the way to third in the Drivers’ Championship, with a victory at Knockhill, while the rapid Tordoff was routinely out of luck but nonetheless tallied a win and a further podium at Silverstone.

Chilton remained with the team in 2019, joined by Ollie Jackson and Nicolas Hamilton, the latter competing under the ROKiT Racing with Motorbase banner for the first eight events before Michael Caine got behind the wheel for the final six rounds.

The team raced the new Ford Focus ST in 2020, with a three-car line-up comprising Rory Butcher, Ollie Jackson and Andy Neate.

The squad enjoyed a strong campaign with Jackson taking his first and second BTCC race wins, and Butcher a title contender heading into the final rounds.

A new look for 2021 sees the team racing under the Racing with Wera & Photon Group banner, with Andy Neate and Sam Osborne heading its BTCC attack.

The 2022 campaign sees race winner Jackson join Osborne under the Apec Racing with Beavis Morgan banner.

BTCC Zone © 2022

A community-ran website for everything BTCC.